electronicterew.blogg.se

Sonik xtractor 9ft
Sonik xtractor 9ft













The super-slim matt black, part-telescopic carbon fibre blanks have plenty of reserve power in the butt section and a fast tip recovery to give surprising performance whether casting or playing large fish close in or at range. They fit in the dwarf bag perfect as they have shorter handles like dwarfs.Superb value for money and great performance.The new Xtractor Carp Rod 9ft 3lb test curve fills a real gap in the market for affordable top-quality rods that are easy to transport due to their short pack down lengths. I searched around and haven't found any reports of breakages unlike the dwarfs but thought I'd just check here to put my mind at rest. That said i'm now a bit concerned taking them to France as my main set. looking at the finish it would appear to me to be a bit of a Friday afternoon job with the other 2 and the replacement all looking fine.

#SONIK XTRACTOR 9FT CRACKED#

Took them to the lake just to check the casting, second cast the top section cracked and split around the joint. Has anyone had any issues with their xtractors breaking? I ordered a set to take to france in a couple of months, its not a big lake and lots of stalking spots so thought they'd make a nice change from my 12ft's. No issues for me, and i have abused mine this year and put them well out of their comfort zone They both fit nicely in the Nash duo dwarf rod carryall. I just received my 10 foot Xtractors today. Sorry but I’ve absolutely nothing good to say about the thing Sonic need to sort out their QC because this one should of been chucked in the bin straight off the production line Really disappointed to the point I wont consider any Sonik gear now, this one doesn’t even come close to being acceptable. Then when putting the rod together noticed the 1st eye on the 2nd section is about a qtr of an eye out compared to the others on the top sectionĪbsolute junk to be honest really badly put together, the eyes on the top section basically corkscrew unevenly up the section. Firstly noticed the 1st eye has what must be either a resin or lacquer on the inside of the eye d You must of been unlucky, but yes agreed if it's that bad then shouldn't of been sold and passed QC I see lots of comments about the Xtractors fitting in Dwarf luggage but no one mentioned the size of the Dwarf holdalls/bags being used.ĭo 10ft Xtractor’s fit in 9ft Dwarf luggage? (I’m looking at getting the Dwarf 3 rod carry system) I just measured my 10’ 3.25tc Xtractors and they are just over 4tf when packed down. If its any use when I bought my cult holdall I ordered the 9ft by mistake and it was too small so sent it back I have the 10ft extractors can't comment on the dwarf luggage but I use the cult compact 10ft rod holdall I have the insurgent recon, i also use the culd 3 rod hold all it fits in nicely with my big pits lots of room. Yea i did look at the Cult but had the same query! so thanks for your response.ĭo you have much spare room at teh top of the rod with teh 10ft Xtractors in teh 10Ft Cult bag? I have some wychwood neoprene rod protectors and there is about an inch of roomġ0 foot scopes (which I believe are exactly the same length as 10 ft extractors when folded down) just fit in the 10 foot dwarf sleeves so I doubt the 10ft would fit 9 foot sleeves Should add that i also have 3 x 5000t fitted at the moment as cant decide on what reels to put on the 10ft's Really rate the cult takle 10f 3 rod bag, loads of room in there for my 3 10ft xtractors and net and xpod go on the outside, just need to come up with a celver way to put the retainer on it and i will be sorted.













Sonik xtractor 9ft